or call

248-353-0735, ext. 222

to register quickly by phone









ESD Annual Dinner

Featuring the ESD Construction & Design Awards and the ESD Leadership Awards

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
The Henry Ford Museum
20900 Oakwood Blvd 
Dearborn, MI 48124 


We cordially invite you to celebrate with us as we honor Michigan’s best engineers and technical professionals.  Our most anticipated event of the year, ESD’s Annual Dinner will be held at the Henry Ford Museum, a remarkable destination that brings American ideas and innovations to life. This one-of-a-kind event brings out the best, brightest, and most diverse group of engineering, design, and construction professionals in Southeast Michigan.

Experience the U.S. premiere of The Magical History Tour: A Beatles Memorabilia Exhibition.

During the reception, attendees will have special access to the most comprehensive Beatles exhibition ever assembled, featuring instruments, clothing, rare original photos and many never-before-displayed artifacts.

2016 ESD Annual Dinner Honorees

Horace H. Rackham Humanitarian Award

  • Kirk T. Steudle, PE, FESD
    Director, Michigan Department of Transportation

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Donald E. Goodwin, FESD
    Retired/Vice President of Global Service, Chrysler LLC

ESD College of Fellows Inductees

  • Sol P. Baltimore, Retired/ Director, Environmental Communications
  • Keith W. Cooley, President & CEO, Principia, LLC
  • George E. Hubbell, PE, BCEE, President, Hubbell, Roth & Clark
  • David A. Lomas, PE, QEP, D.WRE, PMP, Principal Engineer/Associate, NTH Consultants, Ltd.
  • Joseph F. Neussendorfer, President & CEO, U.S. Construction Research
  • Michael F. Ryan, Senior Vice President, Ghafari Associates, LLC
  • Harold A. Ladouceur, Retired/Multifastener Corp.

Distinguished Service Awards

  • Robert A. Stevenson, PE, LEED AP, FESD, Senior Vice President, Ghafari Associates, LLC
  • Dr. Richard E. Marburger, FESD, President Emeritus, Lawrence Technological University
  • Matthew Stone, Director, Business Development, Commercial Contracting Corporation
  • Matthew N. Roush, Managing Editor University News Bureau, Director of Media Relations, Lawrence
    Technological University
  • Raymond Okonski, Chairman, Excellis
  • Dr. William A. Moylan, Jr., PMP, FESD, Associate Professor, Construction Management, Eastern Michigan University

Outstanding Leadership Awards

  • Randy G. Paquette, Director of Design & Construction Services, Wayne State University
  • Jeffrey J. Hausman, AIA, LEED AP, Detroit Office Director, SmithGroupJJR
  • Gene D. Dickirson, PE, President, Gene Dickirson Engineering

Outstanding Young Engineer of the Year Award

  • Ashley P. Lesser, PE, LEED AP BD+C, Staff Engineering, Environmental Assessment, Testing Engineers & Consultants, Inc.

Outstanding College Student Engineer of the Year Award

  • Andrew Alisa, Oakland University, Rochester

Outstanding High School Students of the Year Awards

  • Arsha Ali, Athens High School, Troy
  • Kayla Dobies, Dakota High School, Macomb
  • Alexa Rathi, Novi High School, Novi
  • Emily Veenhuis, Comstock High School, Kalamazoo
  • Jennie Yang, Troy High School, Troy

42nd Annual ESD Construction & Design Award Winners

  • University of Michigan, Munger Graduate Residence Hall
    Owner:  Regents of the University of Michigan
    Designer: Hartman-Cox Architects + Integrated Design Solutions
    Contractor: Walbridge
  • Lake Trust Credit Union Headquarters
    Owner:  Lake Trust Credit Union
    Designer: SmithGroupJJR
    Contractor: The Christman Company
  • Wayne State University, Integrative Biosciences Center
    Owner:  Wayne State University
    Designer: Harley Ellis Devereaux
    Contractor: Barton Malow

ESD Construction & Design Award Honorable Mentions

  • Detroit Medical Center Heart Hospital
    Owner:  Detroit Medical Center
    Designer: Harley Ellis Deveraux
    Contractor: Skanska
  • The Globe Building – Outdoor Adventure Center
    Owner:  Michigan Department of Natural Resources & The Roxbury Group
    Designer: Hobbs+Black Architects & Strategic Energy Solutions, Inc.
    Contractor: Walbridge

Mark your calendar now and join us for what promises to be an unforgettable evening at an unforgettable place.

6 p.m. Networking Reception
7 p.m. Dinner followed by the Presentation of Awards

A cash bar will be available. Business attire is appropriate.

Individual: $150 Member/$175 Non-Member
Table of 10: $1,350

To Register:
Register online by using the link to the left, or call 248-353-0735 to register by phone.  

For sponsorship information, contact Elana Shelef at 248-353-0735, ext. 119, or eshelef@esd.org




Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 • esd@esd.org

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment