Call

248-353-0735, ext. 116

to register quickly by phone

 

Michigan Professional Engineers New Continuing Education Requirement – click here for more information.

SPONSORED BY

 

Maintain Your PE License

Professional Engineers Can Meet Continuing Education Requirements through ESD
Earn PE Continuing Education Hours ~ Over 55 Courses to Choose From

Tuesdays and Thursdays
Dates Below
6 – 9 p.m.

Saturdays
Dates below
8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. and 1 – 5 p.m.

All classes are held at ESD Headquarters in Southfield.

The Engineering Society of Detroit (ESD) provides professional engineers in Michigan with opportunities to meet continuing education requirements.

Current PEs can take our review course classes on an a la carte basis to satisfy state requirements.  Close to 60 different courses are available to choose from.  The instructor-led, three-hour and half-day courses are taught by industry professionals. Courses are held in the evening on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and in the morning and afternoon on Saturdays.

Cost

ESD Members: $100 per four-hour course, $75 per three-hour course
Non-Members: $125 per four-hour course, $100 per three-hour course

Each course earns three or four hours of continuing education.  A Continuing Professional Development Activity Certificate of Completion will be provided along with a description of the program.

To Register

Preregistration required. Contact Fran Mahoney at fmahoney@esd.org or 248-353-0735, ext. 116, to register. For questions, please contact Elana Shelef at eshelef@esd.org or 248-353-0735, ext. 119.

 


 

Continuing Education Courses – Winter 2017

Tuesday, January 31 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Mathematics I

Thursday, February 2 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Mathematics II

Tuesday, February 7 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Mathematics III

Thursday, February 9 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Statics I
Electric Circuits I

Tuesday, February 14 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Statics II
Electric Circuits II

Thursday, February 16 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Structure of Matter I
Signal & Systems I

Saturday, February 18 (8:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Structures

Saturday, February 18 (1:00 – 5:00 pm)
Circuit Analysis
Dynamics & Vibrations
Land Fill/Solid Waste

Tuesday, February 21 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Structure of Matter II
Signal & Systems II

Thursday, February 23 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Ethics & Professional Practice

Saturday, February 25 (8:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Geotechnical & Soil

Saturday, February 25 (1:00 – 5:00 pm)
Power Electronics
Thermodynamics
Site Assessment & Remediation

Tuesday, February 28 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Thermodynamics I
Computer Networks/Software I

Thursday, March 2 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Thermodynamics II
Computer Networks/Software II
Saturday, March 4 (8:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Construction
Saturday, March 4 (1:00 – 5:00 pm)
Electromagnetic Devices & Rotating Machines
HVAC
Industrial Hygiene (need to reschedule)
Tuesday, March 7 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Mechanics of Materials I
Digital Systems I
Thursday, March 9 (6 – 9 pm)
Mechanics of Materials II
Digital Systems II

Saturday, March 11 (8:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Drainage, Floods, Hydrology

Saturday, March 11 (1:00 – 5:00 pm)
Electric Power Transmission & Distribution
Heat Transfer

Tuesday, March 14 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Dynamics I
Control Systems

Thursday, March 16 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Dynamics II
Communications

Saturday, March 18 (8:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Transportation

Saturday, March 18 (1:00 – 5:00 pm)
Safety
Machine Design
Air Quality

Tuesday, March 21 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Probability & Statistics

Thursday, March 23 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Fluid Mechanics I
Power & Rotating Machines I

Saturday, March 25 (8:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Waste Water Collection & Treatment

Saturday, March 25 (1:00 – 5:00 pm)
Fluid Mechanics; Pumps & Fans

Tuesday, March 28 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Fluid Mechanics II
Power & Rotating Machines II

Thursday, March 30 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Engineering Economics

Tuesday, April 4 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Electric Circuits
Electrical Materials

Thursday, April 6 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Computational Tools
Electromagnetic Fields

Tuesday, April 11 (6 – 9:00 pm)
Electronics

         

 

   

Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 • esd@esd.org

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit

 

SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment