Nominations due February 21, 2017


All applicants will receive a one-year complimentary Student Membership in The Engineering Society of Detroit. The award will be presented at the Society's Annual Awards Program held each year in June, and the recipient will receive a $1000 scholarship from The Engineering Society of Detroit.

For more information, please contact: Sue Ruffner, or 248-353-0735, ext. 117.


Outstanding College Student of the Year

Awarded each year for outstanding achievement by an undergraduate student who has distinguished him- or herself in the engineering and scientific community.

Outstanding College Students of the Year

2016 Andrew Alisa, Oakland University, Rochester
2015 LaMyra Stevenson, University of Michigan-Dearborn
         David Zoltowski, Michigan State Unviersity
2014 Christopher Fazzalare, Lawrence Technological University, Southfield
2013 Luke Popiel, Wayne State University, Detroit
2012 Luke Popiel, Wayne State University, Detroit
2011 Casey F. Kick, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo
2010 Jasmine Way, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
2009 Samantha Staley, Wayne State University
2008 Andrew Kneifel, University of Michigan
2007 Maureeen H. Wimsatt, Wayne State University
2006 No Award Given
2005 Rosemary Kanasty, Michigan State University
2004 Amy May, Lawrence Technological University
2003 Karen Mohan, Lawrence Technological University
2002 Heather M. Pishalski, Lawrence Technological University
2002 Faith Kurily, Wayne State University
2001 Maria Longnecker, Lawrence Technological University
2000 Rachel Palmer Gambino, Lawrence Technological University
1999 Kimberly R. Duda, Wayne State University
1998 Michael J. DiSalvo, Wayne State University
1997 Ihab Soliman, University of Detroit Mercy
1996 Christine L. Arbogast, University of Detroit Mercy
1995 William E. Cohen, University of Michigan
1994 Lawrence Charles Mick, Jr., University of Detroit Mercy
1993 Kirk Jacobsson, Western Michigan University
1992 Mark P. Kust, Western Michigan University
1991 Tammy M. Moskal, Lawrence Technological University
1990 Andre Amyot, GMI Engineering & Management Institute
1989 Donald R. Disney, GMI Engineering & Management Institute
1988 Mark Wehner, Wayne State University
1987 Timothy Weller, Michigan State University
1986 Paul Y. Song, GMI Engineering and Management Institute
1985 David L. Smidebush, GMI Engineering and Management Institute
1984 Timothy M. Brady, University of Detroit
1983 Vincent Woerdeman, University of Detroit
1982 Jerome F. Duluk, Jr., University of Detroit
1981 Eric F. Cook, University of Michigan
1980 Christopher R. Schultz, University of Detroit


Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 •

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment