Horace H. Rackham Humanitarian Award

The Horace H. Rackham Humanitarian Award is ESD's highest honor. It is given for outstanding humanitarian achievements as exemplified by meritorious technical accomplishments for the benefit of mankind or by recognition on either a local, national or international level for extraordinary achievements in civic, business, public-spirited or humanitarian endeavors.

Horace H. Rackham Humanitarian Award Recipients:

1975 John M. Campbell
1976 Walker Cisler
1977 No award given
1978 Clement J. Freund
1979 George E. Gullen, Jr.
1980 No award given
1981 Michael J. Brennan
1982 Father Malcom Carron, SJ
1983 Walter J. McCarthy, Jr.
1984 Richard E. Marburger, PhD
1985 Rolland M. Wilkening
1986 Willard D. Cheek
1987 Stanley K. Stynes, PhD, PE
1988 Elliott M. Estes
1989 Alfred M. Entenman, Jr.
1990 Heinz C. Prechter
1991 Richard P. Kughn
1992 Lee A. Iacocca
1993 Richard F. Brennan
1994 Donald E. Petersen
1995 John E. Lobbia
1996 No award given

1997 Susan M. Cischke
1998 H. Fred Campell
1999 Ralph H. Kummler, PhD*
2000 David E. Cole, PhD
2001 Helen O. Petrauskas
2002 Edgar E. Parks, PE
2003 Francois J. Castaing
2004 Charles M. Chambers, PhD
2005 Lloyd E. Reuss
2006 John G. Petty
2007 Robert U. Buckler, PE, FESD
2008 Robert A. Lutz
2009 David A. Skiven, PE*
2010 John Rakolta, Jr., FESD
2011 Yousif B. Ghafari, PE, FESD
2012 Steven E. Kurmas, PE, FESD
2013 Edsel B. Ford II
2014 Christopher J. Webb JD, FESD
2015 Roy H. Link, FESD
2016 Kirk T. Steudle, PE, FESD





Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 • esd@esd.org

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment