For more information, please contact: Sue Ruffner, or 248-353-0735, ext. 117.


ESD Lifetime Achievement Award

This award was established in 2004 and is not a standing ESD Committee Award.  It is awarded to an ESD member in recognition of a lifetime of achievement to the benefit of education and the field of engineering. The recipient must be present at the ceremony to receive the award.
Past recipients include:

2016: Donald E. Goodwin, FESD
2015: Richard J. Haller, FESD
2014: Katherine M. Banicki FESD
2013: David S. Meynell, FESD
2012: Richard E. Marburger, PhD, FESD
2011: Roy H. Link, FESD
2010: Ralph H. Kummler, PhD, FESD* (posthumous award)
2009: Eleanor M. Josaitis
2008: Stanford R. Ovshinsky
2008: Robert C. Stempel, FESD
2007: Charles M. Ayers, FESD
2006: Jerome C. Neyer, PE, FESD
2005: John Banicki, PE, FESD
2004: H. Fred Campbell, FESD*










Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 •

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment