For more information, please contact: Sue Ruffner, or 248-353-0735, ext. 117.


Honorary ESD Members

Honorary Membership is awarded to individuals of broadly knowledged eminence who have made outstanding contributions in a field of endeavor significant to ESD and who are not members of the Society. Only one recipient is chosen per year, if a candidate is deemed qualified by the Awards Committee. The recipient(s) must be present to receive the award.

Dennis W. Archer
Standish Backus*
George Welton Bissell*
Ernest Brandt*
Myra H. Bussey*
Father Malcolm Carron, SJ*
Walter P. Chrysler*
Peter B. Clark*
Mortimer E. Cooley*
Keith E. Crain
Father William T. Cunningham*
Charles E. L. B. Davis*
Joseph Baker Davis*
Patrick Devlin (2010)
John D. Dingell
Alex Dow*
Constantinos A. Doxiadis*
Ray Eppert*
Robert A. Ficano, JD (2008)
Dexter Ferry*
Robben W. Flemming*

Edsel B. Ford*
Henry Ford*
Henry Ford II*
William Clay Ford, Jr
Sister Mary Francilene*
Jennifer M. Granholm
Martha W. Griffiths*
Eugene Elwin Haskell*
Bryson D. Horton*
Dexter Horton*
Joseph L. Hudson, Jr.
John H. Hunt*
Emmett Leith*
Albert Kahn*
K. T. Keller*
Charles F. Kettering*
Frank E. Kirby*
William S. Knudsen*
Stanley Kresge*

A. A. Kucher*
Edwin Land*
Patricia McDonald*
Isaiah “Ike” McKinnon, PhD (2014)
Robert R. McMath*
Edward H. McNamara*
Theodore H. Mecke, Jr.*
Father Robert A. Mitchell, S.J.*
James W. Parker*
L. Brooks Patterson (2009)
Lloyd E. Reuss
Douglas Ross
Doug Rothwell (2011)
Walter M. Schirra, Jr.*
Harold T. Shapiro
John P. Stapp*
Charles Townes*
G. Richard Wagoner, Jr
Murray D. Van Wagoner*
Werner Von Braun*
Clarence E. Wilcox*
Fred Zeder










Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 •

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment