For more information, please contact: Sue Ruffner, or 248-353-0735, ext. 115.


Outstanding Committee or Council Leadership Awards

This award is granted to outstanding ESD Committee or council members based on evaluation in the following areas of committee work: accomplishment, communications, community relations, educational and professional relations, flexibility and creativity, finances, forward planning, operating, organizing, participation, planning, and publications.  The Awards Committee chooses a minimum of one candidate, and a maximum of six candidates. Past recipients include:

2016 Recipients
Gene D. Dickirson, PE
Jeffrey J. Hausman, AIA, LEED AP
Randy G. Paquette

2015 Recipients
Thomas M. Doran, PE, FESD
John Fillion
Douglas M. Gatrell, PE
Sue Littles, FESD
Leslie A. Smith, CMP
Thomas R. Wroblewski

2014 Recipients
Steven Innes, PE
Adam Larky, PE
Joseph F. Neussendorfer
Kenneth Randazzo
Frenae F. Smith
Robert P. Washer, FESD

2013 Recipients
Eugenie Abboud
Waldemar Czarnik
Thelma Dobson
Jeff Gallant
Patti Miller
Chuck Robinson

2012 Recipients
Cheryl Aubuchon
Corian W. Johnston, PE
Filza H. Walters

2011 Recipients
Joseph A. Fortuna, MD MACOEM
Timothy Krause, PE
Alisyn Malek
Jennifer Mefford
Alycia Meriweather
Lynley M. Weston, PE, LEEP AP

2010 Recipients
Andrew L. Gerhart, PhD
Kamesh Gupta, PE, CEM
Richard L. Hurford, Esq.
Margaret E. Matta, AIA, LEED AP
Robert Threlkeld

2009 Recipients
Barbara Aylesworth
Richard A. Bither, PE
Mike Burris
Alan Jacobson
William A. Moylan, PhD, PPM, FESD
Charles Poat, AIA, LEED AP

2008 Recipients
Todd Grafton
David Lomas
Siraj Mumin
Robert Washer

2007 Recipients
Gerald M. Belian, PE
William R. Harris, PE
Ralph H. Kummler, PhD, FESD

2006 Recipients
Christopher D. Dyrda
John Fillion
Patrick J. Smithbauer, PE, LEED, AP
Robert Stevenson, PE

2005 Recipients
Gale T. Arkwright, CPC
Michael F. Cooper, PE , FESD
Gordon Harbison
Roy H. Link, FESD
Paul Sgriccia

2004 Recipients
Douglas R. Allen, FESD
Katherine Banicki

2003 Recipients
Sue L. Littles, FESD
Dennis M. King, FAIA, FESD

2002 Recipients
Lawrence D. Burns
Robert C. Purcell, Jr.
David A. Skiven, PE
Mumtaz A. Usmen, PhD, PE, FESD
Michael J. Vinarcik, PE



Home | Calendar of Events | Contact | Directions | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Make a Donation

The Engineering Society of Detroit • 20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450 • Southfield, MI 48076
248-353-0735 • fax 248-353-0736 •

© Copyright - The Engineering Society of Detroit


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment